Events Calendar


Highlands is a place with an abundance of unique things to do. From Arts and Culture, Outdoor and Recreation, World-class Musicians, Workshops and Lectures, to indulging in the wonderful Culinary scene, there is always a wide variety of events to capture the interest of any visitor or resident of Highlands NC.

 Educational Partner Calendars

Biological-Station-for-webcle logothe bascom logo

Highlands Events Listings

Event Calendar by MemberFindMe
Sep
4
Fri
Sep
5
Sat

Friday Night Live: Southern Highlands

Fri Sep 4 2015, 6:00pm EDT to Fri Sep 4 2015, 8:00pm EDT
Sep
5
Sat
Sep
6
Sun

Saturdays on Pine: Charles Walker Band

Sat Sep 5 2015, 6:00pm EDT to Sat Sep 5 2015, 8:00pm EDT
Sep
5
Sat

Steven Curtis Chapman

Sat Sep 5 2015, 7:30pm EDT
Sep
10
Thu

Rotary Club of Highlands Craft Beer Festival

Thu Sep 10 2015
Sep
10
Thu

Spice Up Your Marriage Date Night

Thu Sep 10 2015, 7:00pm EDT
Sep
11
Fri
Sep
12
Sat

Friday Night Live:Tallulah River Band

Fri Sep 11 2015, 6:00pm EDT to Fri Sep 11 2015, 8:00pm EDT
Sep
12
Sat

Dazzling Dahlia Festival

Sat Sep 12 2015
Sep
12
Sat

Stars of Center Stage

Sat Sep 12 2015, 7:30pm EDT
Sep
18
Fri
Sep
19
Sat

Friday Night Live: Alex Commins & Todd Prusin

Fri Sep 18 2015, 6:00pm EDT to Fri Sep 18 2015, 8:00pm EDT
Sep
18
Fri
Sep
20
Sun

Classic Film Festival at The Highlands Playhouse

Fri Sep 18 2015, 6:00pm EDT to Sun Sep 20 2015
Sep
18
Fri

The Isaacs

Fri Sep 18 2015, 7:30pm EDT
Sep
20
Sun

"Will the Circle be Unbroken" Bluegrass: John McEuen with John Carter Cash and Family

Sat Sep 19 2015, 8:00pm EDT
Sep
25
Fri
Sep
26
Sat

Friday Night Live: Macon Grass Band

Fri Sep 25 2015, 6:00pm EDT to Fri Sep 25 2015, 8:00pm EDT
Sep
26
Sat

Broadway, Pop, Opera: The Three Tenors and a Diva Concert and Gala

Sat Sep 26 2015, 5:00pm EDT
Sep
30
Wed

A Peaceful Journey: A Charitable Dining Event

Wed Sep 30 2015, 5:00pm EDT
Oct
1
Thu
Nov
1
Sun

Oktoberfest at Old Edwards Inn

Thu Oct 1 2015, 8:00am EDT to Sat Oct 31 2015, 9:00pm EDT
Oct
2
Fri
Oct
3
Sat

Friday Night Live: Southern Highlands

Fri Oct 2 2015, 6:00pm EDT to Fri Oct 2 2015, 8:00pm EDT
Oct
2
Fri

Travis Tritt

Fri Oct 2 2015, 7:30pm EDT
Oct
3
Sat

Yesterday & Today: The Interactive Beatles Experience

Fri Oct 2 2015, 8:00pm EDT
Oct
9
Fri
Oct
10
Sat

Friday Night Live: Johnny Webb Band

Fri Oct 9 2015, 6:00pm EDT to Fri Oct 9 2015, 8:00pm EDT
Oct
10
Sat

Highlands Own Arts and Craft Show

Sat Oct 10 2015, 9:00am EDT to Sat Oct 10 2015, 4:00pm EDT
Oct
10
Sat

Town of Highlands Hometown Day

Sat Oct 10 2015, 11:00am EDT to Sat Oct 10 2015, 5:00pm EDT
Oct
13
Tue

Bolivian Mission Beauty Pageant

Mon Oct 12 2015, 8:00pm EDT
Oct
15
Thu
Oct
18
Sun

Highlands Cashiers Players Production

Thu Oct 15 2015 to Sun Oct 18 2015
Oct
16
Fri
Oct
17
Sat

Friday Night Live: Mountain Dulcimer Group

Fri Oct 16 2015, 6:00pm EDT to Fri Oct 16 2015, 8:00pm EDT
Oct
17
Sat

Art League of Highlands Fine Art Show

Sat Oct 17 2015, 9:00am EDT to Sat Oct 17 2015, 5:00pm EDT
Oct
17
Sat
Oct
18
Sun

Highlands School Fall Festival

Sat Oct 17 2015, 6:00pm EDT to Sat Oct 17 2015, 9:00pm EDT
Oct
17
Sat

An Evening with Jeanne Robertson

Sat Oct 17 2015, 7:30pm EDT
Oct
22
Thu
Oct
25
Sun

Highlands Cashiers Players Production

Thu Oct 22 2015 to Sun Oct 25 2015
Oct
23
Fri
Oct
24
Sat

Friday Night Live: Macon Grass Band

Fri Oct 23 2015, 6:00pm EDT to Fri Oct 23 2015, 8:00pm EDT
Oct
23
Fri

Josh Turner

Fri Oct 23 2015, 7:30pm EDT
Oct
31
Sat
Nov
1
Sun

Highlands Downtown All Hallows Eve Celebration

Sat Oct 31 2015, 6:00pm EDT to Sat Oct 31 2015, 8:00pm EDT
Nov
6
Fri
Nov
9
Mon

Highlands 9th Annual Culinary Weekend

Thu Nov 5 2015, 7:00pm EST to Mon Nov 9 2015, 5:00pm EST
Nov
7
Sat

The Addams Family Musical

Fri Nov 6 2015, 7:30pm EST
Nov
21
Sat

Lysa Terkeurst

Fri Nov 20 2015, 7:30pm EST
Nov
28
Sat

Christmas in New York: Franc D'Ambrosio

Fri Nov 27 2015, 8:00pm EST
Nov
28
Sat
Nov
29
Sun

Highlands Annual Tree Lighting Ceremony

Sat Nov 28 2015, 6:30pm EST to Sat Nov 28 2015, 8:30pm EST
Dec
5
Sat

Highlands Olde Mountain Christmas Parade

Sat Dec 5 2015, 11:00am EST to Sat Dec 5 2015, 12:00pm EST
Dec
6
Sun

Dailey & Vincent

Sat Dec 5 2015, 7:30pm EST
Dec
6
Sun

Raleigh Ringers Christmas Celebration

Sun Dec 6 2015, 4:00pm EST
Dec
12
Sat

It’s a Wonderful Life

Fri Dec 11 2015, 7:30pm EST
Dec
13
Sun

Christmas with The Lettermen

Sat Dec 12 2015, 7:30pm EST
Dec
18
Fri

Highlands Cashiers Players Holiday Reading

Thu Dec 17 2015, 7:00pm EST
Dec
20
Sun

Rockapella

Sat Dec 19 2015, 7:30pm EST
Mar
11
Fri
Mar
13
Sun

Highlands Cashiers Players Production

Fri Mar 11 2016 to Sun Mar 13 2016
Mar
18
Fri
Mar
20
Sun

Highlands Cashiers Players Production

Fri Mar 18 2016 to Sun Mar 20 2016
May
19
Thu
May
22
Sun

Highlands Cashiers Players Production

Thu May 19 2016 to Sun May 22 2016
May
19
Thu
May
22
Sun

Collective Spirits 2016

Thu May 19 2016, 9:00am EDT to Sat May 21 2016, 9:00pm EDT
May
26
Thu
May
29
Sun

Highlands Cashiers Players Production

Thu May 26 2016 to Sun May 29 2016